Deer Valley Unified School District

Deer Valley Unified School District, the fifth largest school district in the state of Arizona, is a PreK-12 school district located in north Phoenix, Glendale, Peoria, Anthem and New River.  The District has grown from its modest beginnings as a county accommodation school located in New River in 1934 to 37 campuses serving 36,261 students: 15 K-6 elementary schools, 13 K-8 schools, three middle schools, and five comprehensive high schools, plus an online school and an alternative school. Early childhood education opportunities are offered through DVUSD Community Education Preschool/PreKindergarten (15 sites), and Head Start (five sites). Twelve schools receive Title I funding.

Visit DVUSD’s website

Deer Valley Unified School District Boundary Map

Deer Valley Unified School District
deer valley unified school district

P-6 Schools

Arrowhead Elementary School
Copper Creek Elementary School
Desert Sage Elementary School
Greenbrier Elementary School
Legend Springs Elementary School
Mirage Elementary School
New River Elementary School

K-6 Schools

Bellair Elementary School
Constitution Elementary School
Esperanza Elementary School
Las Brisas Elementary School
Mountain Shadows Elementary School
Park Meadows Elementary School
Sunrise Elementary School
Village Meadows Elementary School

P-8 Schools

Canyon Springs School
Desert Mountain School
Diamond Canyon School
Gavilan Peak School
Norterra Canyon School
Paseo Hills School
Sonoran Foothills School

K-8 Schools

Anthem School
Highland Lakes School
Sierra Verde School
Stetson Hills School
Sunset Ridge School
Terramar School
West Wing School

Middle Schools

Deer Valley Middle School
Desert Sky Middle School
Hillcrest Middle School

High Schools

Barry Goldwater High School
Boulder Creek High School
Deer Valley High School
Mountain Ridge High School
Sandra Day O’Connor High School

Alternative Blended Learning Environment

Vista Peak School